Innovation and Transformation

Thema_Transformation_HPI_Academy EN

What is Innovation and Transformation?

Today, innovation and transformation are as much a part of day-to-day business for executives as efficiently managing the ongoing value creation processes in organizations. The increasingly required ambidexterity, i.e., the ability of a company to be equally focused on the demands of the operational business and the requirements for developing innovation, requires a clear understanding of the underlying mechanisms of innovation and transformation. 

Thema_Transformation_Venn_HPI_Academy EN

From the Design Thinker’s perspective, innovation can be defined as the synergistic interaction of three factors: 1. value creation for people, 2. value creation through technology, and 3. value creation in the (economic and social) system. In this context, the incremental or disruptive innovation quality is determined by the context. The introduction of the home office workplace, for example, can be disruptive in one corporate culture, while in another it merely makes everyday life standard. 

Thema_Transformation_Multiplikator_HPI_Academy

When value-creating innovations in the different areas of a system (organization, market, social community, nature) combine and integrate into an overarching ecosystem, transformative processes emerge. The transformative mechanism can be found in its basic principles in biological evolution (through genetic innovations) as well as in market or company transformations (through product, process, service, and business model innovations). Transformation presented as a formula: Transformation = Disruption + System Integration. Digital technology can take on the roles of impulse generator, accelerator, amplifier and multiplier of transformative processes. 

From innovation method to change strategy

Design Thinking has evolved from an innovation method into one of the most popular and successful strategy approaches for the development, management and implementation of innovation and transformation processes. It has become a fixed component of the requirement profiles in job advertisements for leadership positions in innovation and transformation and has been included in the service portfolio of all major management consultancies. The “Big Five” global technology companies use Design Thinking principles, such as user-centeredness, multi-perspectivity or learning through experimentation as a change strategy, leadership attitude and method box for operationalizing corporate goals.   

Innovation and Transformation at the HPI Academy

The HPI Academy offers a modular portfolio from which concepts for individual transformation phases as well as programs for comprehensive transformation projects are developed. 

The core of the training is to build the transformation capabilities of the key players in the organization.  

The HPI Academy’s experience-based training concept ensures that not only are methods learned, and attitudes trained, but, above all, through reflection and synthesis participants can develop their own strategies for transferring what they have learned to their specific application situation.  

Thema_Transformation_Lernkonzept

The concept of experience-based learning enables the translation of the acquired knowledge into the implementation of the intended transformation activities.  

The transformation trainings as well as strategy and implementation formats are guided by a team of HPI-trained Strategic Design Thinking Master Coaches. The bring with them extensive, practical entrepreneurial experience from different economic and social fields. Experts such as startup founders, IT specialists, business economists, sociolinguists, designers, management consultants and organizational psychologists combine their different perspectives to help you manage the complexity of transformation processes. 

Our Workshops and formats at the HPI Academy in the area of Innovation and Transformation

Training formats:  

In the areas of User-Centered Innovation, Digital Technology and Leadership, and Agility, our training formats serve all levels of transformation actors in the company from the grassroots to management to the top executive level.  

Customized Strategy and Project Implementation Modules:  

To develop a flexible transformation strategy based on your status quo and specific corporate culture, the HPI ecosystem offers modules such as strategy workshops, startup safaris, the HPI-X Incubator or the technological basis for building your in-house digital learning platform. 

Selected Workshops

For me

Workshop / Program Next events Location Language Costs Information

Workshop

Strategic Design Thinking for Every Day

  • Design Thinking
Online English 549 €
plus VAT

Workshop

From Design Thinking Prototypes to Agile Projects

  • Design Thinking
  • IT & Digitalization
Potsdam German 2500 €
plus VAT

Workshop

Design Thinking and Corporate Change

  • Design Thinking
  • Innovation & Transformation
Potsdam & Berlin English 3500 €
plus VAT

For teams and companies

Workshop / Program Information

Workshop

From Design Thinking Prototypes to Agile Projects

  • Design Thinking
  • IT & Digitalization

Program

Leading Digital Transformation and Innovation

  • Design Thinking
  • Innovation & Transformation
  • IT & Digitalization
  • Leadership

Workshop

Design Thinking and Corporate Change

  • Design Thinking

Innovation & Transformation

  • An overview of the most important terms and definitions around Innovation and Transformation.

  • An overview of all relevant publications on the topic of Innovation and Transformation, can be found here.

More Information

teva-ratiopharm_case_HPI_Academy

Examples of Successful Cooperation with Organizations

Where do companies profit from Design Thinking and other agile methods? How do organizations implement this innovative approach in concrete terms and with what measurable effects?

Learn more
Design_Thinking_Nutzerzentriert_HPI_Acadmy

About us

Started as a Design Thinking pioneer - Today Center of Excellence for Professional Development for Innovation and Transformation, Design Thinking, leadership and IT & Digitalization

Learn more
News_Skateboard_HPI_Academy

News

Learn more about the latest HPI Academy news.
Stay up to date about our events, special workshops, master classes or our publications.

Learn more

HPI-Academy_Innovation_Transformation

Innovation und Transformation

Was bedeuten Innovation und Transformation? 

Innovation und Transformation gehören heute für Führungskräfte genauso zum Tagesgeschäft wie das effiziente Steuern der laufenden Wertschöpfungsprozesse in Organisationen. Die im zunehmenden Maße erforderliche Ambidextrie, d.h. die Fähigkeit eines Unternehmens, gleichermaßen auf die Anforderungen des operativen Geschäfts und die Erfordernisse zur Entwicklung von Innovation ausgerichtet zu sein, erfordert ein klares Verständnis über die zugrundeliegenden Mechanismen von Innovation und Transformation. 

Thema_Transformation_Venn_HPI_Academy

Aus der Perspektive des Design Thinkers lässt sich Innovation als das synergetische Zusammenwirken von drei Faktoren definieren: 1. der Wertschöpfung für den Menschen, 2. der Wertschöpfung durch Technologie und 3. der Wertschöpfung im (ökonomischen und sozialen) System. Dabei wird die inkrementelle oder disruptive Innovationsqualität durch den Kontext bestimmt. Die Einführung von Home-Office-Arbeitsplätzen kann für zum Beispiel innerhalb einer bestimmten Unternehmenskultur disruptiven Charakter haben, während sie für eine andere Unternehmenskultur lediglich den Alltag zum Standard erklärt.

Thema_Transformation_Multiplikator_HPI_Academy

Wenn sich wertschöpfende Innovationen in den unterschiedlichen Bereichen eines Systems (Organisation, Markt, soziale Gemeinschaft, Natur) verbinden und in ein übergeordnetes Ökosystem integrieren, entstehen Transformations-Prozesse. Der transformative Mechanismus findet sich in seinen Basisprinzipien in der biologischen Evolution (durch genetische Innovationen) ebenso wie in Markt- oder Unternehmens-Transformationen (durch Produkt-, Prozess-, Service- und Businessmodell-Innovationen). Transformation als Formel dargestellt: Transformation = Disruption + System-Integration.

Digitale Technologie kann dabei die Rollen als Impulsgeber, Beschleuniger, Verstärker und Multiplikator von transformativen Prozessen einnehmen.  

Von der Innovations-Methode zur Change-Strategie

Design Thinking hat sich von einer Innovations-Methode mittlerweile zu einem der populärsten und erfolgreichsten Strategie-Ansätze für die Entwicklung, Führung und die Umsetzung von Innovations- und Transformationsprozessen etabliert. Es ist zum festen Bestandteil der Anforderungsprofile in Stellenausschreibungen für Führungspositionen in Innovation und Transformation geworden und in das Leistungsportfolio aller großen Unternehmensberatungen aufgenommen worden. Die „Big Five“ der globalen TechnologieUnternehmen nutzen die DesignThinkingPrinzipien wie Nutzer-Zentriertheit, Multiperspektivität oder das Lernen durch Experimente als ChangeStrategie, Führungshaltung und Methoden-Kasten für die Operationalisierung der Unternehmensziele.  

Innovation und Transformation an der HPI Academy

Die HPI Academy bietet ein modulares Angebot, aus dem sowohl Konzepte für einzelne Transformations-Phasen, als auch Programme für umfassende Transformations-Projekte entwickelt werden. 

Im Kern stehen die Trainings für den Aufbau von Transformations-Fähigkeiten der Schlüssel-Akteure in der Organisation.  

Das erfahrungsbasierte Trainingskonzept der HPI Academy stellt sicher, dass nicht nur Methoden erlernt und Haltungen trainiert werden, sondern auch, dass durch die Reflektion und Synthese vor allem eigene Strategien zum Transfer des Gelernten auf die jeweils spezifische Anwendungssituation entwickelt werden können. 

Thema_Transformation_Lernkonzept

Durch das Konzept des Erfahrungsbasierten Lernens wird die Übersetzung des erworbenen Wissens in die Umsetzung der intendierten Transformationsaktivitäten ermöglicht.  

Die Transformations-Trainings sowie Strategie- und Implementierungsformate werden durch ein Team von am HPI ausgebildeten Strategic Design Thinking Master Coachesmit umfassender unternehmerischer Praxis-Erfahrung aus unterschiedlichen ökonomischen und sozialen Bereichen, angeleitet. ExpertInnen wie StartupGründerInnen, IT-SpezialistInnen, BetriebswirtschaftlerInnen, Sozio-LinguistInnenDesignerInnen, UnternehmensberaterInnen und OrganisationspsychologInnen vereinen ihre verschiedenen Perspektiven, um Sie dabei zu unterstützen, die Komplexität von Transformations-Prozessen zu managen. 

Workshops und Programme an der HPI Academy im Bereich Innovation und Transformation

Trainings-Formate:  

in den Bereichen Nutzerzentrierte Innovation, Digitale Technologie und Führung & Agilität bedienen unsere Trainingsformate alle Ebenen der Transformationsakteure im Unternehmen von der Basis über das Management bis hin zur obersten Führungsebene.  

Maßgeschneiderte Strategie- und Projekt-Implementierungs-Module:  

Für die Entwicklung einer flexiblen Transformations-Strategie, die auf Ihrem Status Quo und Ihrer spezifischen Unternehmenskultur ansetzt, bietet Ihnen das HPI-Ökosystem Module wie Strategie-Workshops, Startup-Safaris, den HPI-X Incubator oder die technologische Basis für den Aufbau Ihrer unternehmensinternen digitalen Lernplattform. 

Ausgewählte Workshops

Für mich

Workshop / Programm Nächste Termine Ort Sprache Preis Informationen

Programm

Design Thinking – Professional Track

  • Design Thinking
  • Innovation & Transformation
Potsdam Englisch 10000 €
zzgl. MwSt.

Workshop

Von Design-Thinking-Prototypen zu agilen Projekten

  • Design Thinking
  • IT & Digitalisierung
Potsdam Deutsch 2500 €
zzgl. MwSt.

Workshop

Strategisches Design Thinking für jeden Tag

  • Design Thinking
Online Englisch 549 €
zzgl. MwSt.

Workshop

Design Thinking und Unternehmenswandel

  • Design Thinking
  • Innovation & Transformation
Potsdam & Berlin Englisch 3500.00 €
zzgl. MwSt.

Für Teams und Unternehmen

Workshop / Programm Informationen

Workshop

Design Thinking und Unternehmenswandel II

  • Design Thinking

Programm

Führung in Digitaler Transformation und Innovation

  • Design Thinking
  • Innovation & Transformation
  • IT & Digitalisierung
  • Leadership

Workshop

Von Design-Thinking-Prototypen zu agilen Projekten

  • Design Thinking
  • IT & Digitalisierung

Workshop

Startup-Safari

  • Innovation & Transformation
  • IT & Digitalisierung

Innovation & Transformation

  • Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht über gängige Begriffe zum Themenfeld von Innovation und Transformation

  • Publikationen und Artikel finden Sie in unserer Übersicht zum Thema Innovation und Transformation.

Mehr zum Thema

teva-ratiopharm_case_HPI_Academy

Unsere Arbeit in der Praxis

Wo profitieren Unternehmen von Design Thinking und anderen agilen Methoden? Wie setzen Organisationen diesen innovativen Ansatz konkret um und mit welchem messbaren Effekt?

Zu den Cases
Zertifizierung_HPI_Academy

Wir zertifizieren

Als „Center of Excellence“ und durch die Verbindung zur Digital-Engineering-Fakultät des HPI sowie zur Universität Potsdam, garantieren wir die besten Aus- und Weiterbildungsformate mit akademischem Anspruch.

Mehr erfahren
News_Skateboard_HPI_Academy_Teaser

Aktuelle Themen

Auf unserem Blog finden Sie aktuelle Themen rund um die HPI Academy.

Mehr erfahren